Have You Been Here? I Am.

A remark came to me that I seemed a bit down.  No, not down, though gravity has taken its grimy little hands and given a strong tug on my myo-facial muscles over the past few years.  Just, been trying to keep my shovel in the hands it belongs in.  When you truly love someone, sometimes the hardest thing to do is to let them make their own way.  You can’t live for anyone but you.  Maybe this sounds like a stream of incoherent babbling… maybe it is.  But, if you have ever loved someone and had to watch as they made their own decisions, that you knew would hurt…. then, you know what I’m trying to say.

This song was one I heard as a child.  I was in middle school when the high school performed the play, “Friends Forever”, by Michael W. Smith.  It’s been in my heart for all these years.  I would have uploaded me singing it, but lucky for you, I can’t at the moment.

2 thoughts on “Have You Been Here? I Am.

Leave a comment